STEP-BY-STEP: HOW TO DEACTIVATE OR PERMANENTLY DELETE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
News, Accidents, Robberies & Incidents | International | Facebook Tips

So you want to take a break from Facebook? No Problem! For your convenience I'm providing all the Facebook Links to assist you with whatever you decide to do with your Facebook account.

If you've had enough and want to get rid of your account, you have one of two options.

Option 1:

You can either Deactivate (temporary option) you account, which means your profile disappears from the social network but all the information in your account is saved on Facebook's servers in case you decide to go back.

Option 2:

You can Permanently Delete your account, which means all your data is removed and you will not be able to regain access.

Before you permanently delete your Facebook account, there is a option where you can Download your entire profile, BUT you need to do this before you delete your account.

What's included when I download my account?

  • Posts, photos and videos you've shared
  • Your messages and chat conversations
  • Info from the About section of your profile
  • And more

Watch video below for step by step guidance.

WATCH VIDEO BELOW:

Facebook Links to Help you: