Help

How to Delete my Social SA account

If you're no longer interested in using specific Social SA services, like 'using your social media profile to create a Social SA account', you can delete your account.

  • First you have to be signed into your Social SA profile to request account deletion.
  • Sign into Social SA
  • Click on the profile icon located in the top navigation bar and a dropdown menu will open.
  • From the dropdown menu click on Account
  • In the secondary navigation bar at the top of your screen, you will see 'Account Home' with an arrow, Click it.
  • Next you click on 'Unregister'.
  • Finally you will be asked for confirmation as account deletion will remove all your information, including photos and posts.